Back to the blog

News / Privacy — 2018/10/18

Less is more – web servers wiped sooner

We've reduced the length of time that information on our web servers is stored before deleting – from 24 hours to just one.

The one hour in question allows us to protect the operations of our web servers. Reducing the amount is part of our constant efforts toward having as little data about anything that we possibly can. 

Our privacy policy has been updated to reflect this change. The corresponding sentence, which can be found under the section Data that we do handle, now reads, "Information older than 1 hour is deleted, and only aggregated information about the number of hits and visitors to our website is saved."